closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: CWC Divers' watches

CWC Divers' watches

Gents

I'm looking at CWC Issue Divers' watches - but am torn between the stainless RN watch and the PVD SBS model. Any thoughts/recomendations??

By the way, in some photos of these watches, the second hand seems not to not quite hit the 'tick' marks but land somewhere in between - may be just parallax on the photos, but this sort of thing really irritates me on a quartz watch - what's the experience of owners on the real thing rather than pictures??

Cheers

Chris

Grand Master
    I have no experience with those particular models, but

(a) I appreciate a date for daily use

(b) If a quartz second hand hits the minute mark, this is a great piece of luck. No way of knowing before you actually look at the watch.
    Cheers,

Martin ("Crusader")

Hi. PVD will at some VERY distant time wear through to bare metal. I have a SS CWC diver and it keeps time spot on, looks good and it wont let me take it off.Do you need your watch to tell you the day and date? I don't.Regards, MAGIRUS.

{picture for illustration only, not intended to be art}
    F.T.F.A.

Blog Entries

still after a CWC buddy?

If you go on ebay and just type in the search box 'CWC navy divers watch' there is a quartz CWC beauty for sale, going for £150 with no bids ending in a few days. The price is what it should be sold for retail. If I was you mate I'd go for Eddies PRS which is the Stugots (eye-tye 4 Bo$$ox).

Thomas Reid
    You can get rid of PVD by soaking in a 50 percent hydrogen peroxide solution. Don't try this at home, kids.

I've been soaking a bit of PVD'd metal in a 5 percent solution for about 4 weeks now. It is starting to show some shiny steel. It should be done by this time next year.

Best wishes,
    Bob