closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Urgent Check PC's For Virus due to recent Compromise

Urgent Check PC's For Virus due to recent Compromise

Dear all

I have just discovered that my Bank Account has been emptied, this happened on 2nd or 3rd Nov. This was when i had problems getting on to TZ Server and it had issues with its Security being compromised. I made purchases while i had the window to TZ. I am not a PC Professional and am not sure if its possible to do that or not but wanted to make you all aware it may be worth checking.

Regards

Ben H

Re: Urgent Check PC's For Virus due to recent Compromise

I think a lot of people have had their bank accounts emptied by being on TZ-UK...

Yes but that's in a good day :cry:

There were no security issues with the TZ-UK server being compromised, the issues were with the tidal wave of connect attempts overloading it.

Eddie
    Whole chunks of my life come under the heading "it seemed like a good idea at the time".

Eddie

I did not have any financial details on my emails or postings etc, just thought it might be possible to penetrate PC security with a virus or something if you had both tabs/pages open at the same time as TZ and others, while making purchases.

Am not suggesting for a minute this is down to TZ etc, just thought i'd make others aware of what had happened to me and just to check once in a while for Viruses etc.

Regards

Ben H

Master

Oh how I hate internet banking.

I have it, it's a necessity these days, but Oh how I hate it.

Every time I log on It would not surprise me if the account was empty.

Dave

The worrying thing is when you call the Bank or Credit Card Company its accepted as the norm, like an everyday occurrence.

That's not how it should be.

Quote Originally Posted by burnside
    Eddie