closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Fake speedmaster - a cautionary tale

Fake speedmaster - a cautionary tale

Here's a thread from the French watch forum from a chap who bought a fake Speedmaster off e-bay (from a Canadian seller) - complete with fake boxes, fake papers and fake column wheel movement. Don't worry about the French, just take a look at the photo's and despair.

He got his money back from Papal.

http://forumamontres.forumactif.com/for ... t43598.htm

And here is what the seller said when it was pointed out he had sold a fake. Butter wouldn't melt, etc.

Hi Will

I don't know what to say. How do you know all these about watch? I was paying $750 for all these watch. I bought around 6. They came with all the warranty and everything so I thought it was real. Forgive me but I don't have any words. I am very new to this as I am only 17 years old. F*** chinese jewellery shop!

Anyways, please send it to this address:
    XXXXX

Thanks Bro for letting me know it is a fake watch. I also bought some Rolex for $1200. Can you tell me, how to check if they are fake or not.

Thanks

Re: Fake speedmaster - a cautionary tale

Quote Originally Posted by SimonK
    I also bought some Rolex for $1200. Can you tell me, how to check if they are fake or not.
    You check by seeing if they're $1200 Rolexes. If they are, then they're fake. :roll:

Blimey - buy the seller, or what?

Master

i think i would of been fooled :?

Clearly a case of 'if the deal is too good to be true......then it probably is'.....
    When you look long into an abyss, the abyss looks long into you.........

Master

Quote Originally Posted by Chris_in_the_UK
    Clearly a case of 'if the deal is too good to be true......then it probably is'.....
    A fine and wise logic to work by!