TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: 8 Best Microbrand Watch Investments 2023

8 Best Microbrand Watch Investments 2023

According to Oracle Time

https://oracleoftime.com/best-microb...8e2c-130671182

Hopefully the link works
    Andy

Wanted - Damasko DC57

I don't have an interest in watches as investments, thanks though.

Quote Originally Posted by Passenger View Post
    Sadly you're probably in the minority these days.

Quote Originally Posted by Grandiloquence View Post

Truth.

Even as a noob I can see the 'investment' mindset is sucking the life right out of the hobby.

5k uplift on a CW!

Who is mad enough to do that?

Quote Originally Posted by Passenger View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Grandiloquence View Post
    In that case he's in a minority of at least 2, along with me.
    F.T.F.A.

Quote Originally Posted by magirus View Post
    In that case he's in a minority of at least 2, along with me.
    Make that 3.
    When you look long into an abyss, the abyss looks long into you.........

Quote Originally Posted by Chris_in_the_UK View Post
    Make that 3.

Sent from my IN2013 using Tapatalk

Are these prices serious? Dont mean to sound harsh but these are basically 8 unremarkable micro brands some of which have been around for years. Is this something that stuck from lockdown where people couldnt go out so just bought pretty much anything online? The Baltic one was purchased by a few on here and the reviews of the dial suggested they are pretty unremarkable, Anordain were selling off the shelf a couple of years ago and the small cased ones were just over a grand. Unimatic are now selling double the price pre-owned, where? Who on earth is buying this stuff. The first one, yes an interesting dial but its basically a Seagull you can get dozens of Seagull movement watches for £150 - £200 on ebay

Where on earth are they getting their used pricing from?
    It's just a matter of time...