closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Prince 2 training Practitioner level

Hybrid View

Master

Prince 2 training Practitioner level

Bit of advice from the collective please. My daughter is a scientist working in the Bio Science field , over the last two years she has moved away from pure research and it now managing the scale up of products from lab/ pre production to production.

This involves multi stakeholders and managing projects. From my quality background I have suggested Prince 2 although I know very little about it! Happily she has taken my advice and wants to start informal discussions ahead of her annual review and CPD discussions.

My background is Lean Sigma and a quick review of providers indicates a blend of tutor led / or E programmes. However they are all coy on prices and its difficult to assess who are the blue riband providers and who just has a nice website.

Could anyone who has more knowledge than me please chip in, all suggestions gratefully received, since as a” dad” Im supposed to have all of this knowledge to hand.

Thanks in advance

Steve

Master
    Prince2 was great for government with the inbuilt checkpoints, but Agile seems to dominate in a lot of sectors now. I suggested to my daughter ( healthcare) that she looks as a hybrid Program for MSP/Prince/Agile.

I wouldn’t discount Agile, but hope the discipline of lab work required Prince2.

Providers:
    Did my PRINCE2 with Quanta in Worcester a few years ago and they were excellent. Colleagues did it through QA and they seemed good too.

PRINCE2:
    Does your daughter’s employer use PRINCE2?
    A working knowledge of a few methodologies might be more beneficial?

I did my PRINCE2 with Balance Global. They were very good, but totally focussed on passing the exam (which you may regard as a good or a bad thing...)