closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Fake Daytona

Fake Daytona

I’m no Rolex expert,and I’ve not handled one of these but it looked decent to me and I’m not sure I’d tell the difference,admittedly I’d had a couple of shandies when I viewed it and took the pictures.
    Apparently it’s got all box and papers ,it still had the sticker on the case back,that should of been the giveaway,who gets to keep the stickers.
    these don’t come from the looky looky man,around £300 from the Far East .

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Looks convincing but how can it have papers?

Craftsman
    The one obvious giveaway is that the fakes tend to be pretty thick

Sent from my iPhone using TZ-UK mobile app

Master
    Loads of us get to keep the stickers... just sayin, that means nowt.

Have you bought a £300 fake Daytona?

Master
    Hope you enjoy your fake watch!

Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk

A watch is a watch, but a fake watch will tell you far more about the person that owns it..

Most fake watch owners lack self esteem and confidence, they need some expensive looking wrist candy to keep up with their peers, and as embarrassing as it is you have to feel for the weakness they have over materialistic items.

Next time you see a fake watch, assure the owner everything will be okay, as long as they work hard, save up, get on that waiting list early and try to deal with those "big spud" feelings..

Quote Originally Posted by Onelasttime View Post
    Have you bought a £300 fake Daytona?
    No it’s not mine ,somebody I know showed it me has he knows I’m into watches,the conversation went something like why would you pay 10k when you can have one of these

Master
    Quote Originally Posted by murkeywaters View Post
    A watch is a watch, but a fake watch will tell you far more about the person that owns it..