closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: A nice dress watch

A nice dress watch

I am new to this so sorry for my lack of knowledge. I have started my collection with a longines hydro conquest. Now I would like a nice dress watch........ suggestions please.

Thanks guys
    Tom

Blog Entries
    Vintage JLC square gold. Longines did a similar model but is less commonly seen.

A little small by modern standards but not too small in my opinion.

I should ask: What is the budget?

Sadly it’s a max of about £500.... wish it was higher

There are many good reviews of the new Orient Bambino, maybe you can consider it. Otherwise the Tissot Le Locle collection is also a good choice.

Master
    How about a Hamilton Jazzmaster Viewmatic, within budget at £495

The Hamilton Intramatic is a lovely watch. Full price is £660 for the 38mm model but you should be able to get closer to the £500 mark with some discount. A quick search shows a few online ADs offering 10% off but you could probably push to at least 15%.

The first dress watch that I bought is this one:

https://www.tissotwatches.com/en-gb/...ics-iii-3.html

I loved when I bought it and I still love it now!

Swiss made - elegant and at a very good price.

Master
    Tissot visodate. Immaculate.

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk

A Seiko Presage Cocktail Time (SSA346J1) can be had for your budget. Here's a gratuitous shot of mine...

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Master
    Seiko Presage of some description should be available well under £500

Something like a SRPC01J1 would be my choice

http://www.seiko-presage.com/lineup/

Quote Originally Posted by stefmcd View Post
    Tissot visodate. Immaculate.

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk
    The visodate with the milanese bracelet is gorgeous!!

Craftsman
    Why not go vintage, there is a lot of watches in your budget.