closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Rolex Submariner help and advice

Blog Entries

Rolex Submariner help and advice

Despite owning a few Rolex models over the years I have little knowledge of Submariners. It all seems too much effort

I currently have an Explorer 1 and in the past I owned a Sub C (non date) for about 6 months but if truth be told I never bonded with the Sub (too square with fat lugs and I was not a massive fan of the glossy dial). However, the build quality was fantastic.

I don't like vintage watches so patina is not for me. Lately, however I have been thinking about a pre ceramic model Sub. Ideally as late as possible (2008 to 2011).

Can I ask for some advice on both the date and non date versions ? I appreciate that the bracelets are not as good as the SubC but I presume the quality is fine.

I don't have a large budget and I could only stretch to a Sub. My other option is hopefully a nice GS on bracelet and a Omega 2254.50.

I have owned both the 14060m in 2 liner and 4 liner format (both non date pre- Ceramic) and it is a great watch, the last of the classic Submariner models before the bulkier ceramics came in. Both versions are great Watches.

The 93150 bracelet is good. Sure the later bracelets are even better, but it is perfectly useable.

These watches ran until around 2011.

Blog Entries
    Quote Originally Posted by Wallasey Runner View Post
    I have owned both the 14060m in 2 liner and 4 liner format (both non date pre- Ceramic) and it is a great watch, the last of the classic Submariner models before the bulkier ceramics came in. Both versions are great Watches.

The 93150 bracelet is good. Sure the later bracelets are even better, but it is perfectly useable.

These watches ran until around 2011.
    Thanks Ken. I think I prefer the date model from internet images.