closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Worst Watch You’ve Ever Owned

Journeyman

Worst Watch You’ve Ever Owned

Thinking back over all the watches I’ve had in the past. There have been some pretty awful choices made. Maybe not awful watches in themselves, but definitely awful decisions made by myself.

What’s the worst watch/biggest regret that you have, and why?

One of mine - Around 10 years ago, when I was just starting out, I picked up a Timex Expedition WS4. It was huge. I wore it only a couple of times, until someone commented that they thought it was some sort of medical device being used to keep my alive. I don’t think I wore it again.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Tag Heuer due to the service.

Someone gave me a Rolex that came from foreign lands. I was a service tech at the time, always trying to do a good job and usually receiving a gratuity at the end of the job. As soon as I started wearing the Rolex the gratuities stopped, with one customer pointing out that “if I could afford one of them, I wouldn’t be needing his money”. One day I was stood at the toilet having a pee when the glass and the bezel fell off into the water. I didn’t wear it again. It went into the bin.

I spent £660 on an Omega dress watch in 1980 and then ended up working for 2 months in the Belizean jungle. After returning to the UK the watch started playing up. The jeweller who looked at the watch advised that the automatic workings were badly corroded, he had done his best, but couldn’t guarantee the work. Thirty days later it gave up the ghost and went in the bin. I suppose that I couldn’t blame the watch though as it wasn’t guaranteed sweat-proof.

Tissot Seastar 1000.