closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: New Omega Speedmaster

Craftsman

New Omega Speedmaster

I’ve been hankering after a new speedy for a while now, the standard model that comes in the huge box/case, rrp in AD is around £3500 I believe but available from greys like iconic for maybe £2900-£3000

Unbeknown to me my brother has just gone out and bought one from Beaverbrooks but he’s paid £4000.

The watch looks stunning and comes in the huge box with the loupe but it’s on a leather strap (no metal bracelet) and appears to have a spare nato and rubber strap. It also has a clear case back showing the movement. He was told it was an automatic but to me the movement appears to be a manual wind (no rotor) so he’s paid £500 more over the standard watch for a clear case back and no bracelet. Is there something else about this model that justifies the extra money ?

I’m new to Omega so apologies if this is a stupid question.

Please educate me 🙂

Master
    Its probably the sapphire sandwich model which is around £500 more than the Hesalite (plastic) crystal std model. Both are manual wind not auto. It isn't difficult to tell with a display back. Does it have a rotor? No? Man wind. The lack of bracelet may be an issue if he changes his mind as to buy it later is v expensive, circa £500 wheras when new the bracelet model is only about £100 more than the leather strap one.

Craftsman

A really poor picture, I’ve asked for some better ones. So do they sell this version on bracelet for just £100 more? He ended up buying online so I think he’d be better off sending it back and buying one with bracelet if so.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Craftsman

Some better pics, it’s a lovely watch. I really like the clear caseback but think I’d want the option of a bracelet

https://www.omegawatches.com/watch-o...1130423001006/

Steel on steel, TX case back

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk