closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Pinion Atom - And a bit of background story

Pinion Atom - And a bit of background story

As a long-standing member of this forum, I thought I'd share with you a new watch I have made, called 'Atom.' and provide some background information on myself to newer members. ( Eddie permitted me to do this - Many thanks!).

First, some background on myself...

For those who don't know me, I've been a member of this forum since 2008, being at the time an avid collector - of mostly Panerai, Bell&Ross, and Bremont and some others. As I am a professional designer ( I owned a digital agency in Henley) My passion for mechanical watches lead me to work independently with Bell&Ross in Paris and later with Bremont who are just down the road.

With Bremont I shot the majority of photos which they used officially for two years ( From P-51 to Codebreaker) produced some digital work and set up and ran the 'Alt1tude' forum. It was via the forum that we created an LE watch, I worked with their designer which I then retailed to the forum members ( It practically sold out in 24 hours).

Like many people, I'd always dreamed of making my own watch, but it was working on the LE for Bremont that was the catalyst for me deciding to start making something for myself.

During mid-2013, I started to work on a single watch (Axis) which I designed over the course of 2-3 weeks, then got a small run into production, using two manufacturers I had sourced ( dial-maker, case maker - who also supplied crown and hands). The startings were very small and mostly funded by myself and a watch friend. I named the company 'Pinion' as I didn't want my name, but something connected with mechanical watches and designed the branding that would be used on all timepieces.