closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Where do I buys a new suit from

Where do I buys a new suit from

It's not as stupid as the title sounds, I've decided to buy a new suit but didn't want to do to London, I tried Lakeside and Bluewater, it was either own brands or Boss, it seems that Boss's market penetration is amazing their everywhere.
    I was hoping for Canali or Cornilliani or one of the other posh Italian, I don't like Hackett, can't find Paul Smith.

I live in north west Essex is it just a case of go to London now, have all of the Suit shops gone?

Burton's lad,
    Two bob a week for 3 months

Master
    Find a Slaters menswear branch new you, they have a huge selection.

Craftsman

Where do I buys a new suit from

If you don't buy suits regularly, then I would go get sized. I worked in retail for 12 years and can't tell you how many times I've seen people try on expensive suits that looked terrible as they didn't fit properly.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I use eBay. Not new I know. But you get quality and designer siits for the price of a few pints.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

Bought one recently from John Lewis. Very helpful/knowledgeable salesperson.

Own brand so probably below budget you're thinking of but up-market ranges also stocked.

Blog Entries
    I picked up a nice suit in the sale at Jaeger Outlet

z
    Last edited by zelig; 1st July 2017 at 16:29. Reason: typo

Master
    Have to second Slaters. £80 for a cheap polyester jobbie that will do for a one-off or for work, up to £500 or so for a really nice wool suit that'll last a good while.

I've had (and still have) cheap and expensive ones from them - Ted Baker was my last one and it looks the business for £250. It's "off the rack" of course but they do free alterations so it'll still look fitted, or close to it.

Master