closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Should I keep this watch?

Should I keep this watch?

Evening chaps.

So around 2 months ago, I took delivery of a sinn 103 ST SA from page and cooper.

This was, and still is, the most expensive watch I've purchased but it definitely gets the least amount of wrist time.

I'm extremely new to watches and was even newer when I bought it, and I think I chose the wrong watch for me. I think it's beautiful to look at but I just don't love it. The same thing happened with a squale 1521 (blue face) while I loved the look of it, on wrist it was so so for me.

I've enquired about part exchanging it with various places, watchfinder etc and they all offer insanely low prices (watches of sutton offered £600 and he had to research the brand because he'd never heard of it)

My thoughts now are to sell it privately or trade with someone for something I really want.

I wanted to get someone elses opinion before I make a decision. Is it a watch that I'll learn to love?

Cheers guys

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

Master
    Well I for one think it's a lovely looking watch. What do you think you would want to trade it against?

I do like the look of it and can appreciate that side of it, but for whatever reason I haven't gelled with it. In an ideal world, I'd trade it for a couple watches (trading down if you want to call it that). I really like steinhart (controversial I know) Ginault ocean rover appeals to me, maybe a different squale. I think divers are my thing.

Trade up not down :)

It's a lovely watch but you sound like you've already decided it's not for you. I suspect there's a watch out there that you REALLY want? Whenever I start to think about flipping a watch it's usually because there's something else I'd like instead.

Most watches depreciate from RRP so don't necessarily expect to get back what you paid. Chrono24 is a good ball park for values.