closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Orient Watch company doesn't exist anymore.

Orient Watch company doesn't exist anymore.

I'm not sure what practical difference it makes but Orient Watch company no longer exists. It was a wholly owned subsidiary of Seiko Epson corporation (not to be confused with Seiko Watch - a company also owned by Seiko group but run completely seperately) and as far as I can work out from the press releases, they dissolves it and transferred all the assets to Seiko Epson.

so the brand exists but as a department within Seiko Epson - what that means for the long-term...

Banned
    Torquay, Devon. Great place to work and relax. Love flying and lots of great sea walks.
    I used to repair Orient watches when I was an apprentice in Dublin. They were very like Seiko but had very colourful dials and multi facetted glasses.
    I still have a couple of Orient automatics.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

Interesting news. Wonder if prices will fall

Quote Originally Posted by Nansbread1 View Post
    Interesting news. Wonder if prices will fall
    Why would they fall? They are already just about the best value for money as it is.

Journeyman
    Probably was a business reason to dissolve the company.

As a watch brand within the Seiko set up there shouldn't be reason why it would not continue. I guess that the decision makers will still be from the existing parent company.

I don't think Orient are officially sold in the UK so are not well known here in the UK due to Seiko marketing policy.

Quote Originally Posted by Time2Go View Post
    Probably was a business reason to dissolve the company.

As a watch brand within the Seiko set up there shouldn't be reason why it would not continue. I guess that the decision makers will still be from the existing parent company.

I don't think Orient are officially sold in the UK so are not well known here in the UK due to Seiko marketing policy.