closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: South America holiday recommendations?

South America holiday recommendations?

I have been working for my current employer for 20 years next May so planning on taking a 3 week holiday around South America as a present to myself (and wife!).
    Looking for advice on which countries to visit, locations, hotels etc and in which order.
    Peru is definitely on the list with a visit to Machu Picchu but being reasonably close to Chile, Argentina, Brazil et al I want to fit in as much as possible!!
    I love red wine so perhaps a trip to some wineries?
    Anyone done it?

The Atacama is pretty amazing and great for star gazing. Also enjoyed going over the Andes from Argentina to Chile by bus and going up the coast from Patagonia to Puerto Mont on the ferry.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Lake District area of Chile is some of the most unspoilt scenery I've ever seen.

Master
    Might not be what you are looking for but my parents have done a few cruises around South America. They will fly to somewhere likes Buenos Aires and have a few days there, then do a couple of weeks cruise and end up somewhere like Brasil or Peru and have a few more days there. That way you get to see a couple of places really when and a few places just a day, but it does mean you see quite a bit.

Not sure if the link below works:

http://www.princess.com/find/searchResults.do

If not look at Princess cruises to give you an idea.

Edit: link doesn't work, but go on find a cruise and under South America :-)

I've done most of it more than once and have a few contacts so feel free to drop me a PM with any specific questions.

Flying in and out of Bogotá on the direct (overnight) Avianca flight from Heathrow is becoming a popular route in, as it is relatively short at just over ten hours and El Dorado International is an excellent flight hub.