closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Sinn U1

Craftsman

Sinn U1

What are the movements like in the Sinn U1? Reliable?
    And why can you only buy Sinn watches on-line ? I can't find them in the local shops.

Post your U1 pics if you have any :)

Currently thinking about the U1 on a leather strap. It looks awesome !

You can buy Sinns in shops, but there are few UK ADs.

They're not very actively marketed here.

Generally they're rock solid in terms of reliability, from all I've read, but I've no personal experience of the U1.

Here's an EZM7S to be going on with

M.

Craftsman
    Cheers.
    Is there anywhere in the City that sells Sinn ?

Quote Originally Posted by db3266 View Post
    Cheers.
    Is there anywhere in the City that sells Sinn ?
    Closest - https://www.pageandcooper.com/

M

Master
    I’ve never heard of anyone complaining about Sinn quality (or any other top German watches tbh)

Craftsman
    Page and Cooper are very good, but it's not a traditional shop, more an office in a business park with a viewing room. You should ring ahead for an appointment rather than just drop in if you plan a visit.

Last time I was in they didn't have a new U1 in stock to view, but the office manager had his with him so I got to check it out anyway. Solid watch that left me very tempted!

They are a great tool watch but the lume is not the best and they do wear tall
    When I bought mine they offered real value for money IMHO (sub £1000) but with the price rises since then, not so much now.
    My U1 had been worn in rotation since 2009 and still looks brand new.
    They are a tough watch.

John

Quote Originally Posted by Sinnlover View Post
    When I bought mine they offered real value for money IMHO (sub £1000) but with the price rises since then, not so much now.
    My U1 has been worn in rotation since 2009 and still looks brand new.
    They are a tough watch.

John