closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Omega 300 Pro or new Rolex Submariner

Banned

Omega 300 Pro or new Rolex Submariner

Hello Everyone,

I'm new to this forum and would like some advice.

I have an Omega Seamaster 300 Co-axial with ceramic bezel, not the newest model but the ink blue dial with no waves. Overall I love the watch and think it looks great on, when the colour changes in different lights it looks fantastic. The only thing I'd say against the watch is the incredibly poor lume, whilst the hour markers are legible the actual hands are all but invisible in low light/darkness. I bought the watch from Goldsmiths, it's the third high end watch I've purchased from them and they haven't answered my email or returned my phone call, so I won't be buying anymore!

My dilemma is this. I know most people tend to feel Omega is a lesser manufacturer than Rolex, whilst being a quality watch most reviews end up preferring the Rolex after an 'in depth' comparison . I have a birthday coming up and am considering buying the Submariner date (although in the UK there is a waiting list) and am wondering if I'd be getting a better watch in the end, or a least £4K better watch than I already own? I know Rolex hold their price and even appreciate in value, have a better movement and the lume is also supposed to be far better. The other twist is that I've never actually worn a Submariner so would be buying it blind so as to speak. The GMT 2 Batman also looks very nice except for the polished centre links!

Any advice?

Craftsman
    Hard to offer advice other than Sub is classic in range and I love mine. Bracket very comfortable due to adjustable clasp, and nice lum. Go on line and look at some video reviews, only real way is to try one on. Sure if you ring around in dealers you will find one to try.

Good luck, great watches, but then so are Omega, although not a fan of your particular model to be candid