closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Sinn 757 vs. Damasko DC66: rough thoughts & rough pics

Journeyman

Sinn 757 vs. Damasko DC66: rough thoughts & rough pics

Introduction

This is my first attempt at some kind of watch review. My limited horological knowledge and watch collecting experience have prevented me from doing it before. But now, since I appear to be the only person round here owning (simultaneously) a Sinn 757 and a Damasko DC66, and several people have expressed interest in some kind of comparison of these two, I decided to show a few comparative pics and summarize some of my thoughts. The pics are 800x600 (larger than the maximum resolution recommended on TZ-UK) to give more details, I hope this won't be a major problem for anybody. The expressed opinions and judgments are entirely subjective, based on my own preferences. I am no expert on watches, just an undeducated watch lover and collector. Needless to say, my English language skills are also quite limited, particularly out of my professional domain.

I have been having my 757 for 11 days, bought second-hand (but nearly new, although had two owners before me). Wearing it every day (for at least a few hours) since it arrived.

I bought my DC66 about 11 months ago. It has been constantly one of my favourite and most frequently worn watches.

Dimensions

According to my very imperfect measurements, both the watches have the same case diameter of about 42mm (without crown, crown guards, and pushers). The diameter of the bezel is 43mm on the Sinn and 44mm on the Damasko, where it protrudes beyond the case much more noticeably. The thickness of the watches is 15.5mm for the 757 and 14mm for the DC66. Both are about 49mm lug to lug. This is all measured with a toy caliper borrowed from my kid, so the absolute values may be inaccurate, but the differences should be sufficiently reliable.