closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New member looking for advice please

Craftsman

Question New member looking for advice please

I am looking to buy my first "quality mechanical" watch. I presently own a quartz Gucci and a quartz Rado, which is my favourite watch.

I have very little knowledge of high quality watches, but have been reading on forums and looking at lots of watches. Rather than defining criteria, I have simply found a wide range of watches I like - any of which I could happily buy.

I am getting there with creating a smaller shortlist, and have narrowed the list down to a fairly large number of watches, which I like for one reason or another.

These are quite different in style, materials....and price

Not sure how I will narrow the list down though - although the £10k solid gold Longines will perhaps be easy to remove simply for cost reasons.

http://www.christopherward.co.uk/lim.../c900swkr.html
    http://www.christopherward.co.uk/men...-cosc-sws.html
    http://www.christopherward.co.uk/men...-cosc-gwk.html
    http://www.christopherward.co.uk/men...sc-5d-sws.html
    http://www.christopherward.co.uk/men.../c9bd-sws.html

http://www.nomos-store.com/en/Watche...stal-back.html

http://www.steinhartwatches.de/en/Ma...graph,863.html

http://www.frederique-constant.com/w...-fc-303mc3p6b/
    http://www.frederique-constant.com/w...-fc-315m4p6b3/
    http://www.frederique-constant.com/w...-fc-303wn5b3b/
    http://www.frederique-constant.com/w...-fc-306v4s3b2/

http://www.iconicwatches.co.uk/longi...73-6-78-6.html
    http://www.iconicwatches.co.uk/longi...44-6-11-6.html
    http://www.thewatchsource.co.uk/item...73.5.78.7.html

http://www.iconicwatches.co.uk/rolex...116233-wr.html

If anything here is "rubbish" or poor quality in some way, please say so, as that will help narrow the list down :)

Banned