closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Sumo vs hydroconquest

Sumo vs hydroconquest

Can be had for similar pennies, are they chalk and cheese?

Hydroconquest more dressy? I also think the HC is a better size at 39 or 41mm

Having never seen either 'in the flesh' i am a bit clueless, at a guess i assume the seiko has better lume, better bracelet??? Both comparable in most other ways except size obviously (personally 44mm does not bother me after my 45mm sharkdiver looked ok)

Feel better spending £600 on a Longines although something very 'sleeper' about the seiko that appeals

Im very new to all this but both look like good everyday watches (like the blue dial/bezel) s/h seamasters for £1500 are appealing but a grand is a grand!

Blog Entries
    Had both and IMHO Sumo is much better...

Master
    The Sumo can be bought for around £300 new. Don't know much about the Hydroconquest but I assumed they cost a lot more, even the quartz version.

I like the look of the Hydroconquest but I don't think you can beat the case design of the Sumo, it's simply stunning IMO.

Quote Originally Posted by igorRIJEKA View Post
    Had both and IMHO Sumo is much better...
    Anything in particular or just generally?

- - - Updated - - -

Quote Originally Posted by estoban7 View Post
    The Sumo can be bought for around £300 new. Don't know much about the Hydroconquest but I assumed they cost a lot more, even the quartz version.

I like the look of the Hydroconquest but I don't think you can beat the case design of the Sumo, it's simply stunning IMO.
    I was looking new, not sure but thought £500 was the best price for a sumo?

Edit to say just saw that creation sell for around £350
    Last edited by Montybaber; 27th August 2014 at 22:22.

Journeyman