closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: So close, yet so disappointed - the new Bulova Snorkel

So close, yet so disappointed - the new Bulova Snorkel

Rather than going off topic on someone else's thread (this one: http://forum.tz-uk.com/showthread.ph...44#post3129944) I thought I'd start a new one.

First time I saw the new Bulova Snorkel about 2 hours ago, I wanted it. About an hour ago I saw it had the precisionist movement and then I really wanted it. It's not even available yet but I was all ready to place an advance order - something I've never done before. It's an absolute stunner in my opinion:

So what has ruined it for me? Discovering it only had 30m (100ft/3ATM) water resistance. Even the original version (40 odd years ago!) had 200m water resistance. That's progress for you... I wouldn't even do the washing up in a 30m watch. Bollocks.

Specs here: http://www.bulova.com/en_us/watch/bu...tron-ii/96B208

Other "disappointment" stories welcome!

Grand Master
    Blog Entries
    Does seem a tad silly to have such a low rating for it?!!

To be fair, there aren't that many of us who are able to snorkel to 30m...

...probably.

Although as it's only water-resistant to 3ATM, that's only 20m. I agree. It's rubbish.

Had you planned on diving whilst wearing it?
    "Once is happenstance. Twice is coincidence. The third time it's enemy action."

'Populism, the last refuge of a Tory scoundrel'.

Quote Originally Posted by number2 View Post
    I don't dive, but I'd have certainly gone for a swim in it.

I agree, it does seem a little silly, I am sure they could have done a little better.

But if I liked it that much, I wouldn't let the depth rating put me off.

I also notice that they call it the 'Snorkel' so the rating seems apt, the vintage versions were called the 'Deep Sea'.

The name spoils it for me.

What's the WR on the the Bulova 'Washing Up and Hand Washing' model?