closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Omega back from a service...

Banned

Omega back from a service...

....and im well chuffed!

Missed it while it was away! A full overhaul service, lots of parts replaced, and it looks spanking new, not a nick or blemish anywhere, and with a fresh two year warranty it feels like a new watch really, and so it should for the bloody price!!

Good service allround really from Omega just eyewateringly expensive...

Omega

Good result and it's good to see someone happy with a service for a change!

Craftsman
    The pain will be quickly forgotten by seeing such a wonderful result !
    Congrats with your "re-newed" watch !
    I like it !
    Love the blued hands.

That's a beautiful watch, worth every penny I'm sure!

If you don't mind, how much was the service via Omega? I have a Seamaster from 2000 which has never been serviced and I'd like to look into getting it done. After the amazing service from Breitling, I'm keen to go the official route.

Banned
    PM sent buddy.

Beautiful watch, and it does look like new! Happen to have any before pictures?

Master
    Blog Entries
    That looks very nice and is a really nice hands/dial set-up. I looked at a new one of these some time ago but (obviously) didn't commit

Master
    Quote Originally Posted by Fas View Post
    If you don't mind, how much was the service via Omega? I have a Seamaster from 2000 which has never been serviced and I'd like to look into getting it done. After the amazing service from Breitling, I'm keen to go the official route.
    My previous SMP was serviced by STS in 2011 and cost about £250 IIRC, so would think Omega factory service would have been somewhere north of this figure and you'd need to take inflation into account. If you search through the Omega website, there used be prices in Swiss Francs for service.