closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: iOS / Android Tablet Game

Master

iOS / Android Tablet Game

I hope Eddie won't mind this cheeky shameless self promotion, but it's not commercial and if I've I've overstepped the mark I'm sorry: delete this and give me a slap.

I'm an obsessive compute programmer and I've just managed to get my first tablet game published to both the App Store and Google Play. It's an homage to Asteroids but with added physics goodness.

For the geeks - here's a link to my blog post. If you're not geeky, just scroll to the bottom where there are links to both stores. I'd welcome any feedback and if I make millions, I'll be treating everybody to Pateks and Milles as thanks!

http://flexmonkey.blogspot.co.uk/201...e-air-one.html

Cheers all,

Simon

Enjoyed a bit of a blast with that.
    Quite quickly mastered the controls.
    Like the sound effects except for the tinny hit sound, before the enemy explodes.

I shall be playing some more.

great fun, didn't you have a game out for pc a few years ago?

Master
    Quote Originally Posted by chrisb View Post
    great fun, didn't you have a game out for pc a few years ago?
    I had an early version of a physics based asteroids a few years ago and before that - in 2007 ! - did a watch face building application:

http://www.flexmonkey.co.uk/WatchFac...ceBuilder.html

Looks a bit rubbish seven years on :)

Simon

Craftsman
    Just a heads up, when searching for it in app store it doesnt come up :(

Master
    Thanks for searching :)

It's only for tablet - so it may not search on an iPhone. I'm able to search on killerspaceworms and killer space worms and get results for both.

Simon

Very good, but you might need to revisit your pricing policy if you wish to make the millions. And can I have a shield button?