closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Rolex Air-King-Date - does this look right to you?

Craftsman

Rolex Air-King-Date - does this look right to you?

As some people here know, I'm looking for a good Air-King-Date.
    I've found this one and I've been in contact with the seller (it all seems to check out):
    http://www.chrono24.com/en/rolex/air...-id2492003.htm

The only thing worrying me is the gap at the bottom between the end link and case. What do you think? Does it just need a replacement spring bar or am I imagining the gap?

Master
    What is the cost of a new spring bar? Factor that into your negotiations and I would think you will be fine.
    N.B as to the watch itself, I cannot advise one way or the other because I'm new to this game.

Craftsman
    The cost of the bar isn't really an issue (having checked it already).

I just want to make sure that it is the bar itself rather than a problem with the bracelet.

Craftsman
    Also, if it is a spring bar issue, is this what I need?

https://www.cousinsuk.com/catalog/wa...x-style#select

In the 19mm variety.

Many thanks for any and all thoughts on the matter.

Don't be silly, how could a worn springbar cause that gap?...

Craftsman
    Quote Originally Posted by Geronimo View Post
    This is why I'm looking for thoughts. I don't pretend to be especially knowledgeable.

I just thought that if it was bent it could cause that....

no way...maybe it's just the angle the photo has been taken?

Banned
    Blog Entries
    My thoughts. If the watch is on sale with that photo and the problem could have been eliminated by the simple replacement of a spring bar, which I doubt, then I wouldn't want to deal with the seller. If the problem is much more than that, more likely, then I wouldn't want the watch.

Craftsman