closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser

Thread: Belstaff Trialmaster or roadmaster?

Master

Belstaff Trialmaster or roadmaster?

As a complete noob with regards to Belstaff, and seeing as they're quite popular on here, I'd like to ask for some advice and opinions!

I want to add a belstaff to my wardrobe, initially wanting the Mojave but after trying it on against roadmaster decided it was a bit short. So now I'm after a trialmaster or roadmaster but am at a loss to the difference?

Have seen these:

Both quite different jackets and as far as I can make out, both the trialmaster?! My preference is for the top one, as I like the extra detailing, but is it a better jacket?! The bottom one seems to be the more common? I love the style of both, but which one?!

Next question:

What is the general opinion, from those who own them, for the brown version? Is it going against a classic colour ie black and is it just for fashion? I love this and is what I'd like to go for but...

with so many different variants, colours, styles I'm somewhat confused. I appreciate this is a classic and will last a lifetime hence wanting to get it right first time! I don't have a stockist near me so popping along and trying them on isnt easy.

Lastly, can anyone shed any light in the PM 2013 collection? The prices have gone up considerably from what I can see but are they worth it compared with the old style?

Thanks!
    Last edited by ads54; 8th January 2013 at 08:01.

As someone who's having a bit of a nightmare getting a belstaff at the moment, one thing I have learnt is that the trialmaster is bigger than the roadmaster. So a large roadmaster would see you wanting perhaps a medium trialmaster.

If you're buying new then obviously the best option is to try on. However during my search I did find them on sale with £140 off from Motorcycle news shop

http://shop.motorcyclenews.com/produ...gn=MCN_article