closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Oysterquartz .... good idea or not ?

Craftsman

Oysterquartz .... good idea or not ?

Untill now i was mainly interested in Breitling and Omega, but now I am more and more fascinated by the Rolex Oysterquartz.

But I don't know if it is a good idea.

My watchmaker once told me that it wasn't "wise" to collect for example tuning fork or vintage LED watches because they are quite difficult to sercive. ( the parts become rare to find )

Is this also the case with OQ ?

And how is an OQ in general running ? What can I expect .
    And what are the most common problems with OQ ?

And does anyone know how a TT OQ bracelet is made: is it goldplated, or is it "rolled gold" ( which Breitling uses.. )

Many questions, but I am a complete newbee in the Rollies world. :drunken: :wink:

Master

Re: Oysterquartz .... good idea or not ?

Quote Originally Posted by Marc
    Untill now i was mainly interested in Breitling and Omega, but now I am more and more fascinated by the Rolex Oysterquartz.

But I don't know if it is a good idea.

My watchmaker once told me that it wasn't "wise" to collect for example tuning fork or vintage LED watches because they are quite difficult to sercive. ( the parts become rare to find )

Is this also the case with OQ ?

And does anyone know how a TT OQ bracelet is made: is it goldplated, or is it "rolled gold" ( which Breitling uses.. )

Many questions, but I am a complete newbee in the Rollies world. :drunken: :wink:
    Your watchie might have a point and so that's why it would be wise to get a Grand Seiko quartz instead :) :

Talking of quartz, here is an excellent article on the very subject and worth a read:

http://www.timezone.com/library/cjrml/cjrml0001

Enjoy!

Blog Entries