closing tag is in template navbar
timefactors watches

TZ-UK Fundraiser
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Blanpain Fifty Fathoms

Blanpain Fifty Fathoms

Background: The Journey
    I started collecting watches 11 years ago after I graduated from university and bought a quartz omega seamaster bond as a present to myself. This watch was my daily wearer for around 5 years. At around this time I started to discover watch fora and realised that as an upcoming WIS, the more I read about watches and learnt about the movements that powered them, the more I realised that I just couldn’t continue wearing this quartz for the next 5 years. I then began a period of research and refinement, deciding which watches I liked and which watches I didn’t. As a manufacturer, Omega appealed to me, maybe because my father always wore an omega seamaster watch. Therefore I bought and sold several new Omegas, such as the white Omega Seamaster GMT, Speedmaster Day-Date, TT Aqua Terra and Speedmaster Professional. At this stage as I read more about the history of Omega watches, I realised that horologically Vintage Omega watches were far more interesting than their modern relatives so sold all my modern pieces and began a period of collecting vintage omega watches. Initially I bought dress watches then switched my focus onto sports watches. The fruits of this collection are presented on my website:

http://www.freewebs.com/omegauk